Spoken words are fleeting but writings are long lasting

Hi everyone,

I am writing this blog on June 1, 2012. It’s 1:45 pm and it is sunny day in Kigali. I feel better and I have fresh mind as I did not have much to do today.

After reading one of my friend(Kira)’s post  on WordPress.com, it inspired me and I made up my mind to create my website with WordPress.com; and I name it tellfreely. I am thinking that in our daily lives we go through different situations, ins and outs, ups and downs, we face challenges and look for solutions; so that we have a lof to share.

However, there are plenty things which come and go unrecognized because we don’t seem to care, especially we, africans there is saying that if you want to hide something from African you write it, albeit  spoken words are fleeting but writings are long lasting.

I am writing this blog as my first step towards the change, and I promised to myself that I have made a cornerstone and I will keep it up; I will be sharing ideas,views, and will encourage others to do so because this will help us through collective development and will enable us to grow, stay young with young ideas and will help us to protect our belongings.

Thank you for reading this article and I hope accompanion will be with me.

 

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Good luck with this project! It was this headline that caught my attention on Google search. What true words those are. I’ve gone so far with the idea as to write all my close friends and family members a deep-thought letter of how important they are to me and how much I care about them x) Haven’t regretted.

    PS. Nice pictures of flowers
    PPS. For inspiration and to become a part of a growing network of people ready to fulfill their dreams, check out my new project: postourdreams.blogspot.com x)

    Reply

    • Thank you Olli for your comment. It’s uplifting. Further, I visited your website and I shall post my dream soon once it is polished. Thanks and good luck with your project. So long be good and stay safe.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

